USA – A drive around Poughkeepsie, New York (1)

This is one of my business trip and this time was to New York, USA back in Nov 2009. I had took the opportunity to all travel around the area where I went and take as many photos as I could. Over here are just some of it. This is my first part of USA which I will  share; New York.

How’s the flight? It was one of my longest flight ever; KL – Singapore (transit) – Frankfurt (transit) – New York.  It was close to 24hrs trip. This is the kind of trip I wish I was on business class but well… no luck then to be upgraded from economy class.

My first transit was in Changi Airport…

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (1)

… then it was to Frankfurt, arriving at 5am…..

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (2)

a beautiful sight of the clouds from the window……

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (3)

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (4)

Landed in JFK International Airport in the early morning and rented a car to drive to Poughkeepsie which was about an hour to an hour half from New York City.  It was suppose to be beginning of winter and I was told that there would be snow but I was lucky and it was nice cool temp. No snow at all.

Below are some of the pictures I managed to capture driving around Poughkeepsie during my weekend there.

Beautiful countryside…..

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (5)

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (6)

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (7)

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (8)

Cute scarecrow along the roads.

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (9)

USA - New York Poughkeepsie1 (10)

Stay tune for my 2nd part of my drive around Poughkeepsie.

6 thoughts on “USA – A drive around Poughkeepsie, New York (1)

  1. Looks lovely… I have been ALL around the world. Frankfurt, check, Singapore, check… been everywhere… except… tear… I have NEVER been to New York. I always imagine the big city lights ect… I like how you portray it so quant and cute. You are a lucky man… 😉 Thanks for sharing your experience and the pictures. Can’t wait for my turn 😉

Leave a Reply

