Thailand – Bangkok; Walking down the streets (5)

Hi! Yup.. I am still walking around Bangkok on my last day. Still walking around Patpong district.

As it got later into the day, more and more people were coming onto the streets.

Not sure what these guys were looking at though. Must some kind of painting that the street painter was doing.

20140501-021043 pm.jpg

Leaving Patpong district, I took the BTS heading to the largest shopping plaza in Bangkok; Central World.

Stopped at BTS Siam station  which is next to Siam Paragon shopping complex. Just a walking distance away.

20140501-021047 pm.jpg

Enjoyed the walk on elevated walkway; skybridge above the busy buzzing streets below.

20140501-021053 pm.jpg

I kept walking and headed to the Central World. This time I wanted to see how big and what’s inside the biggest complex in Bangkok.

20140501-021111 pm.jpg

Lovely design…

20140501-021117 pm.jpg

Shot from the bottom looking up….

20140501-021122 pm.jpg

Top floor of Central World overlooking the city of Bangkok.

20140501-021126 pm.jpg

hmmm. wonder what these 3 ‘guys’ doing?

20140501-021135 pm.jpg

Well… join me on my last posting in Bangkok which will be coming up soon.

8 thoughts on “Thailand – Bangkok; Walking down the streets (5)

  1. Hey thanks for another great post. Question, when are we going to another destination? My mom lives in Papua so I’m definately putting Indonesia on my list, maybe just do the whole of Bali for a while.
    So I was wondering why you haven’t gone to Indonesia yet??

    • Well… I have been to Indonesia, Medan to be exact but that was more than 17yrs ago. I dun think I have any ephotos to share as it was ages ago. Medan is a nice place up in like a highland area.I may plan for Borobudur in near future. =)

Leave a Reply

