Taiwan – Tainan; 2 Days Trip; Day1 Tainan Flower Night Market (5)

This is my final posting on my walk in the Tainan Flower Night Market.

Lots of things to do, eat and also enjoying the environment around.

Everywhere I went in the market, it was just pack (maybe certain area it was not so crowded…. just slightly)

20140426-095253 pm.jpg

 

Stall selling grilled giant escargots coated with cheese

20140426-095300 pm.jpg

 

scallops……

20140426-095305 pm.jpg

 

More wonderful looking sugar coated strawberries…

20140426-095310 pm.jpg

 

Aside from food, there were also stalls selling toys and clothes.

20140426-095314 pm.jpg

 

pickled clams….

20140426-095320 pm.jpg

 

Kids (and adults too) loves this. It’s playtime.

20140426-095325 pm.jpg

 

Fresh cut fruits all packaged up.

20140426-095331 pm.jpg

 

mmmm… what’s this? Anyone?

20140426-095338 pm.jpg

 

Anyway… I had a full stomach and now, it’s time to head back to the hostel. Yup… another an hour’s walk back (and no, I did not take the buseven though I could). It is always nice to take a walk and see what around and this is what I managed to see when I was heading back; a life Chinese opera show along the street side.

20140426-095346 pm.jpg

 

So, what’s next? Well, catch me on my next posting where I will cover my 2nd day in Tainan and the places I visited. Wanna know which part? If yes, then follow me…… =)

18 thoughts on “Taiwan – Tainan; 2 Days Trip; Day1 Tainan Flower Night Market (5)

  1. The market does looked packed. I suppose there were queues for certain food stalls, I hope you managed to try everything you wanted. I have never seen strawberries coated in such bright red dip before…can’t be that good for you but I am sure it was tasty. Did you try that?

    • Yup.. it is indeed packed and right again, some of the stall, the queue are long!! I did not manage to try all the stuff there as I had to be selective as I only have 1 stomach. LOL!!

      No, I did not try the sugar coated strawberries. Guess it looks too sweet for me. Maybe I am not a sugar tooth kind of person. Are you?

      • I like chocolates and gummy candies, so you can say I have a sweet tooth. But I don’t like all things sweet. For instance, I don’t like eating all kinds of kuih muih and am not a fan of tao huay or the sticky glutinous rice balls in sugar syrup. So it depends!

Leave a Reply

