Taiwan; Hsinchu Night Market (1)

Hi hi!! Welcome back. This is my next series of travel and the location in Hsinchu, Taiwan.

I will just cover the night market here in Hsinchu (which I always drop by if I am in Hsinchu). This night market isn’t the biggest or the best but it still has the local food that you can choose to eat or try. The locals come here with their family to enjoy a good meal and also have a short walk about. Oh.. before I forget, this night market only opens on Tuesday and Thursday and it is located behind the railway station.

Walking from my hotel, I had to pass the underground walkway as on the above, are the railway tracks.

20140418-071219 am.jpg

After coming up, you will see the night market just a stone throw away where night market were set up on an open car park.

Wow… look those colourful waffles.

20140418-071235 am.jpg

Lots of food to choose from… mmm what’s nice here?

20140418-071247 am.jpg

or here?

20140418-071300 am.jpg

Fried giant squids anyone?

20140418-071314 am.jpg

… and for the kids and big kids, time for some fun.

20140418-071327 am.jpg

Lots of games stall which you can pick and choose to play.

20140418-071339 am.jpg

and here’s another one.

20140418-071359 am.jpg

Lovely isn’t it? Well… More pictures coming. Stay tune!

18 thoughts on “Taiwan; Hsinchu Night Market (1)

  1. Your photos bring back memories of the nightmarkets in Taipei. Nice to stroll through them in the warm evening air and check out the sights. I haven’t been to Hsinchu but it looks pretty similar.

    • Glad it brought back memories to you. Yup, most of the night market in Taiwan are some what similar but what I like is the environment and also looking for different food or dishes. I realized that each market, there is some slight variance that makes it interesting. =)

  2. I love Taiwan. It’s very clean, and people there are friendly. : ) I didn’t have chance to sample many food in Taiwan . Will definitely back to Taiwan for a real food trip =)

  3. I love Taiwan. It’s very clean, and people there are friendly. : ) I didn’t have chance to sample many food in Taiwan . Will definitely back to Taiwan for a real food trip =)

Leave a Reply

