Thailand; Bangkok – Visit the Wat Nong Hoi Temple, Ratchaburi Province (1); Thanks to all my readers and followers. Another landmark achieved for my blog; 50,000 views and 6,000 followers.

Welcome to my next series in Thailand. Before I continue, I would like to thank all my readers and followers for helping this blog site hit another landmark. My blog has already hit 50,000 views and still growing, and also the number of followers has grown up to 6,000 since it’s first went live in Nov 2012. Again thank you to all for making this happen and keeping me going.

OK…. back to my posting. Hope you enjoyed my series on the Damnoen Saduak Ratchaburi floating market and also fruit orchard visit. If you have missed the earlier series, here are the links; Thailand – Bangkok, Visit to Damnoen Saduak Ratchaburi Floating Market and Thailand; Bangkok – Visit to a Fruit Orchard in Ratchaburi Province

Moving on, I headed to the next stop which is the Wat Nong Hoi temple in Ratcthaburi province. This temple built in on Loire Valley and it rumored to be one of the sacred place in Thailand.

Here are the flights of stair up…….

20140402-103610 pm.jpg

Entrance to the temple.

20140402-103616 pm.jpg

.. lots of devotees coming to pray.

20140402-103621 pm.jpg

Giant bells along the walk way in the temple

20140402-103630 pm.jpg

20140402-103638 pm.jpg

Guan Yin or Goddess of Mercy giant statue in the temple

20140402-103642 pm.jpg

OnΒ  the next part… we headed up Nong Hoi hill. What do get to see there? If you want to know, then follow me on this journey. =)

26 thoughts on “Thailand; Bangkok – Visit the Wat Nong Hoi Temple, Ratchaburi Province (1); Thanks to all my readers and followers. Another landmark achieved for my blog; 50,000 views and 6,000 followers.

  1. Well done on your achievement. Living in Thailand I can connect to your pictures. Loved the work on the floating market. It has been a few years since we visited there, but nice reminder that it has not changed and all full lot.

  2. Thanks for following πŸ™‚ Seems like you have an interesting blog as well and lot of stories from Asia – my favourite part of the world πŸ™‚

  3. Thank you for your dose of heaven. As a fellow traveller, I love to catch up on the wonderful world that you experience.
    Don’t you dare stop writing!

Leave a Reply

