Taiwan – Kaohsiung; Kai-Xuan Night Market. (4)

4th part of my trip to Kaohsiung; Kai-Xuan night market. Still hungry for more food? If yes, then follow me….

This was the one of the stall that surprised me. Teh tarik??? wow… I only thought we can find this in Malaysia. LOL!!

20140112-104013 pm.jpg

Fried seafood; all sorts of soft crab sizes to choose from. They are sold by the weight.

20140112-104018 pm.jpg

Stall selling that looks like sushi roll…

20140112-104025 pm.jpg

.. that’s a damn big ‘sushi’ roll!!

20140112-104030 pm.jpg

This stall sells…

20140112-104036 pm.jpg

Yup… deep fried skewed prawns covered with bread crumbs. Yum!!!! yummy!!!! If I remember correctly… it is close 1 feet in height. haha!!!

20140112-104042 pm.jpg

Not sure what this stall is selling? Anyone can help me on this or guess?

20140112-104048 pm.jpg

From a distance, our noses lead us to the Stinky tofu stall. It looks like one of the famous ones in Kaohsiung as there was a queue of people buying it.

20140112-104121 pm.jpg

It looks presentable and the smell wasn’t that strong as the ones I had eaten until I took a bite …. and that’s was my one and only bite that went into my mouth!! Even that, it took a while before it could go down my esophagus. Yup.. it is that ‘nice’ if you know what I mean. =)

The rest went to my Taiwan colleague who was was enjoying all of it. LOL!!!

20140112-104127 pm.jpg

Well… follow me on my final posting on my trip to Kaohsiung; Kai-Xuan night market. Stay tune……

6 thoughts on “Taiwan – Kaohsiung; Kai-Xuan Night Market. (4)

  1. I’ve never seen fried crab sold by the pieces like that. The only fried crab I had is with soft shell crab ramen and sushi. Would love to try street food fried crab. Did you have any? 🙂

  2. The stall sells 4 kinds of drinks as I found on its fan page, such as strawberry, hazelnut, chocolate and coffee. From its decoration of stall, the idea is originally from the fuel station in Taiwan, providing 4 kinds of fuel for our daily basis on vehicles. Next time give an extra glimpse on one of those fuel stations. 😛

Leave a Reply

