Japan – The Country side of Yamagata Prefecture (2)

In the Yamagata town, I walked around the housing area near the hotel which I was staying. I loved their simple wooden houses; clean and simply looking.

20130521-204045.jpg

This is the hotel which I was staying. I had only like an hour to walk around and also have my breakfast. I had to quickly stroll around and capture as many shots as I can.

20130521-204111.jpg

I was curious why they had this kind of ‘structure’ covering their bonsai. It was later only that I understood that this was to protect their bonsai trees from the winter snow. it was new thing to me as in Malaysia we never ever have snow or feel the 4 seasons like in Japan. Malaysia was just hot and wet weather all year round.

20130521-204208.jpg

A back lane (or was it front lane??) where I passed through.

20130521-204221.jpg

Another typical Japanese house. Wished I could enter and see how it was inside.

20130521-204232.jpg

My breakfast for the morning in the hotel cafe. A lovely and healthy breakfast ( and not cheap!)

20130521-204241.jpg

Another shot from my hotel room.

20130521-204331.jpg

Looks like it was going to rain with the dark clouds overhead

20130521-204341.jpg

…but eventually it cleared out.

20130521-204354.jpg

Want more? If yes, follow me on my blog on my next posting. 😊

4 thoughts on “Japan – The Country side of Yamagata Prefecture (2)

  1. Beautiful photos. Here in Hawai’i was have a “sister” relationship with Japan and a great portion of our population is Japanese. Consequently, in Hilo (where I lived until my recent move to Maui) we have a lovely Japanese garden/park, a beautiful tea house, and wonderful Japanese people. Some day I, too, would like to travel there.

  2. Pingback: “Japan – A Story of Love and Hate” | AMERICAN HIKIKOMORI FILM BLOG

Leave a Reply

