Taiwan – A short trip to Hsinchu

Was in Hsinchu on Tue and out from there back in KL on Thu this week. That’s like my trip to form KL to Penang and back to KL.

A shot of inside KLIA Satellite Terminal.

20130314-022111 PM.jpg

They even had a name of the ‘infamous’ road in the terminal.

20130314-022148 PM.jpg

My flight to Taiwan was actually quite empty. Lots of empty seats.

20130314-022218 PM.jpg

A sunset shot from airplane window panel.

20130314-022245 PM.jpg

Anyway I was there on business trip but I managed to capture some night shots when I reached there.

This was taken over a bridge overlooking a small stream

20130314-041356 PM.jpg

This is the famous ‘Dong Men’ monument in Hsinchu that is now located in the middle of a roundabout in the city of Hsinchu.

20130314-041416 PM.jpg

I believe last week the city was having a lighted festival…. and below were of the items that were lighted up.

20130314-041441 PM.jpg

20130314-110400 PM.jpg

20130314-110421 PM.jpg

20130314-110535 PM.jpg

15 thoughts on “Taiwan – A short trip to Hsinchu

  1. Greets. You spend a lot of time in Taiwan? I used to live there, and was last there (in Taipei) in April 2012, shooting a drama. Did a lot of biking when I wasn’t working, averaging about 30-40 miles a time. 🙂

    • I do not spend a lot of time there but I do go to Taiwan frequently like 4 to 5 times a year and usually my trip is about 3 to 5 days each time. I wish I had more time to stretch over the weekends to go around but usually it will never happens. =)

    • Well you can go to the Shilin Night Market in Taipei. They have some good street food there. Actually, the most of the good food is found outside Taipei and around Taiwan.

      The other place you can try is night market in Feng Chia Night Market in Taichung where there is over 1,000 shops and food stalls to see try and buy. =)

      • I’ll second Feng Chia night market. Taiwan has the most amazing snack food / street food culture, and Taichung has the best of the best. AND the best tea houses. Enjoy!

        • Actually… I heard that most of the famous street food started in Feng Chia night market as there are so many stalls there and if stall can get ppl to queue to buy their food instead of other stalls 1000 other stalls… then it must be really good.

Leave a Reply

