Turkey … a country with a long history and beautiful scenic views (11)

Ephesus really marvels me. Continuation on my post…..

One of the theater in Ephesus

TurkeyDay3_2 (1)

entrance to the Temple of Hadrian..

TurkeyDay3_2 (2)

some of the dedicatory inscription which can be seen

TurkeyDay3_2 (3)

TurkeyDay3_2 (4)

Walking down Curutes Street (Embolos)…..

TurkeyDay3_2 (5)

TurkeyDay3_2 (6)

Scholastikia baths in Ephesus

TurkeyDay3_2 (7)

Anyone want to take visit the loo now? The ‘modern’ open toilet concept …. with fresh air and beautiful scenery. =P

TurkeyDay3_2 (8)

Wow… getting more interesting? If yes… then come and follow me ……

7 thoughts on “Turkey … a country with a long history and beautiful scenic views (11)

  1. On the one hand the open air is a nice idea for clearing any disagreeable aromas, on the other hand, I don’t like the idea of that concept in a work environment. Do I have to acknowledge and talk to my boss? What’s the etiquette on where to sit if it’s just me and him in there? Will he be offended if I sit too far away? What if it’s full and there’s a line to use the thing? I don’t like the idea of seeing people who are waiting for me to finish. Too much pressure.

    • yup… you do bring up a good point here but I guess back then it was more of the politicians that mingle in there….. and to hear from our guide how it was then really amazes me. Guess back then…. they never thought of this kind of things in thdeir head as it was a normal until someone came up with the idea of own privacy and to have your own cubicle to attend to your ‘business’.

Leave a Reply

