Hong Kong – Bus trip to Tai O (3)

This is the 3rd part (and final one) of my trip to Tai O pictures.

Below is the shot of entrance to the Tai O Heritage Hotel. They even built a lift to help the elderly or disable to go up to the hotel.

HK_TaiO3 (1)

Shaolin Wushu Cultural Center in Tai O…

HK_TaiO3 (2)

Doggie potty….

HK_TaiO3 (3)

HK_TaiO3 (4)

More pictures of the stilt houses along the way and deeper into the Tai O.

HK_TaiO3 (5)

The house converted into a restaurant. You could see that they maintain the interior.

HK_TaiO3 (6)

HK_TaiO3 (7)

During low tide….

HK_TaiO3 (8)

HK_TaiO3 (9)

Look at the size of this house. It is really narrow and small.

HK_TaiO3 (10)

HK_TaiO3 (11)

Hope you enjoyed it. Stay tuned for my next blog.

6 thoughts on “Hong Kong – Bus trip to Tai O (3)

  1. Very interesting! When you see stilt houses, you have to marvel at the ingenuity. Thanks for stopping by and the like of my post “Streak ends – Light Cover”.

  2. Wonderful photos – beautifully done, the look and feel! Thanks for dropping by on my blog. Which reminds me, I have some old photos (film) from southern China. I will resurrect them and edit them and post to my photo blog. I haven’t looked through all of your posts just yet, but will enjoy doing so over the next few days. Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

